Tuesday, December 8, 2009

If Selfish Christmas Wishes Came True...

From ~ http://calendar.com ~

Reveling in holiday cheer, yet, my KitKats? It’s doing some snowing on the tame prairie and the cold is rushing in big time.
Earlier, the Kougar took a little calendar-looking detour via image search, instead of doing authorly business... one of her faves, other than the Big Cats... horses.
Yep, if selfish Christmas wishes came true... please, Santa Baby, this is what the Kougaress wants running out in her pasture come Christmas morning, or before.
Course, if there was also, one hot sexy cowboy to take care of the chores and ride with the Kougar girl... or shift into a handsome Big Cat and run the prairie... hallelujah and yippee!!!
Oh, by the way, Trail, my hero in STALLION OF ASH AND FLAME, got his cousin to pose for that calendar picture... it’s a big ha-ha on their side of the portal, an inside joke moi doesn’t quite get.

Authoress news and mews ~

Yep, the Promo Big Cat went prowling, posting this to some of the chat loops ~

YOWSA, POWSA ~ IT’S COMING! IT’S COMING! ON DECEMBER 11th ~ The Holiday Hunk blog tour put on by the Liquid Silver authors for your festive and ‘fanning self’ pleasure... lots of book prizes... plus, there will be a chat afterwards with many of the authors, ask those questions you’ve been dying to.

Roaring wow! My Holiday KitKats, the Kougar has discovered a Mr. X-Rated Angel Man Painting to be featured during the tour.

Participating authors and prizes!!!

Trina M. Lee http://trinamlee.com/blog/ Chatting
Serena Shay http://serenashay.blogspot.com/ Chatting
Jolie Cain http://joliecainauthor.blogspot.com/
Tina Holland http://tinaholland.wordpress.com/ Chatting
Stephanie Adkins http://stephanieadkins.wordpress.com/blog/
Emily and Elise http://www.scorchedsheets.com/blog Chatting
Paige Tyler http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/
Juniper Bell http://authorJuniperBell.blogspot.com Chatting
Alanna Coca http://alannacoca.com/blog Chatting
K.Z. Snow http://kzsnow.blogspot.com.
Ella Drake http://elladrake.blogspot.com/ Chatting
Jeanne St. James http://www.jeannestjames.blogspot.com/ Chatting
Annie Nicholas www.annienicholas.blogspot.com
P.G. Forte http://www.rhymeswithforeplay.blogspot.com/ Chatting
Shara Lanel http://sharalanel.wordpress.com/ Chatting
Olivia Brynn http://oliviabrynn.com/blog Chatting (when Alanna's not )
Dhympna du Maurier http://culinarycarnivale.blogspot.com/
Morgan Q. O'Reilly http://themorgandiaries.blogspot.com/
Sara Brookes http://www.sarabrookes.net
Savanna Kougar http://kougarkisses.blogspot.com/ Chatting
Christa Paige http://www.christapaige.com/blog/ Chatting
Vivian Arend http://vivianarend.com/blog/ Chatting
Cat Kane http://catkane.blogspot.com/Maybe Chatting
Dee Carney http://www.deecarney.com/blog/
Jambrea Jo Jones http://jambrea.wordpress.com/ Chatting
Gem Sivad http://gemsivad.wordpress.com/blog/ Chatting

Rachel Fox/Rae Morgan/Monette Michaels Chatting only

Grand Prizes so far:

Preja Vu by Alanna Coca
3 paperbacks from Emily and Elise
For a Price by Olivia Brynn
Wolf's Tender by Gem Sivad
Once Bitten by Trina M. Lee
Bound by Deception by Christa Paige
Rocky Mountain Heat by Vivian Arend
Banged Up by Jeanne St. James
Endangered Hearts by Jolie Cain
Flesh and Blood by Tina Holland
Between Heaven and Hell by Stephanie Adkins
The Challenge by Serena Shay
Protective Custody by Paige Tyler
Human Nature by Cat Kane
Backlist book by Dee Carney
Semper Fi by Jambrea Jo Jones
Red Lioness Tamed by Savanna Kougar
The Spirit of the Place by PG Forte
Iron by PG Forte
In the Dark by PG Forte
Winner's choice of any book by K.Z. Snow
Six Foot Hero by Shea McMaster
TBA by J. Morgan
Hearts Afire December by Emily, Elise and Ella
Signed print copy of Destiny's Magick by Rae Morgan
The Omegas by Annie Nicholas
The Extremist by Juniper Bell

Now ~ FIRST! just for the big cool cats ~

Happy Courtship on another Earth

X-Serial Flash in Two Hundred ~ Sylva and Zeke’s story continues...

Part 346 ~

Sylva pretended to struggle against Zeke’s hold on her, even though desire shot like flame inside her. “What if my nubbin isn’t in the mood for your attentions?” Handling her body with ease, he subdued her, his leg continuing to trap her. “Don’t you worry, my beautiful bride, I’ll make sure your nubbin is in the mood.” His palm petted her sex mound. “No, it refuses to be in the mood.” Never mind her clit already begged, and felt scalded by his stroking hand. “Stubborn little filly,” he growled, “it doesn’t know what’s good for it. Come here, nubbin darlin’.”

Zeke teased his forefinger over her sodden cleft. His Sylva bucked, just like a recalcitrant filly.”What are you going to do? Get a rope and lasso it. Lasso it into submission like you did me?” The image of him twirling a tiny lariat, watching it sail toward her red ripe nubbin, then tighten, played before his mind’s eye. Zeke didn’t know whether to bust out laughing, or... “What if I just sneak up on it,” he pushed his finger deeper, “capture it,” he seized her slippery little cord of pleasure between two fingers, and scissored, “then–“ he bent down, “tame it.”
Part 1 - 15 ~ see blog ~ January 15th Cometh, then Part 15... and before...
Part 16 ~ 345 ~ see the Kougar’s prior bloggies... or the Passionate Ink forum, the FREE READS page ~
http://passionateink.org/forum ~ OR! Now available on The Romance Studio Forum, January through October 2009 flashes ~ http://theromancestudio.com ~ Click on the FORUMS
Friday ~ Bekki blogs ~ Are You Wallowing in Promo Hell? ~ “It’s never ending, isn’t it? Like you don’t have enough to do, right?”
Wednesday ~ the Kougar blogs ~ Christmas Romancing the Marble
Monday ~ Francesca Prescott ~ A Bold and Beautiful Confession ~ “I have a confession to make. It’s a little embarrassing, although it shouldn’t be, because clearly I’m not the only one on the planet to look forward to my daily dose of cheese.”

Tuesday ~ Cheryl blogs ~ CANDY CANE CHRISTMAS MAGIC ~ “Have you ever made candy cane reindeer?”
Sunday ~ Linda Acaster blogs ~ On the Road to... a Celtic past
Saturday ~ the Kougar blogs ~ Volcano’s Angelic Forecast for Christmas 2009
Thursday ~ Christmas Magic ~ “Wouldn’t it be wonderful if every person on the planet got the one thing they wished for most under the Christmas tree?”
Wednesday ~ Steph blogs ~ The Romance of Budapest ~ “I’m so excited to be back at Lindsay’s Romantics. What I love about Lindsay and the blog is the power of romance it evokes and for me, one such special place is Budapest, Hungary.”

Tuesday ~ the Kougar blogs ~ The Wolf Shifters are Howling for the Holidays
Friday ~ Serena blogs ~ Please Tell Me That's An Oasis.... ~ “So I'm standing here amidst miles and miles of sand and out there, in the far far away appear to be words... Yes, they must be words, all running away from me.”
Thursday ~ Crystal blogs ~ A Day Late and a Dollar Short ~ “I was supposed to post yesterday, but was so absolutely swamped –with real life and writing life- that I did not have a minute to spare.”
For the next part of the Never-Ending Story ~The Dance by Pixie ~ “Kallyn stared at Odric's outstretched hand, unsure of how to proceed.”~ RomanticSynonymous ~
Volcano’s Angelic Forecast for this week ~ Siren-BookStrand blog ~

No! Internet Two... Resistance is victory...

Have a Splendid Holiday Season...
May your most romantic dreams come true...

All I want for Christmas kisses from the Kougar...


Serena Shay said...

Dear Santa,
Please, please, please bring Savanna her horse and ranch hand for Christmas! She's been a very good author girl...Murder by hairspray, Dark Heroes, Red Lioness...Just to name a few.

Thanks SC!
Much love, Serena

Savanna Kougar said...

Serena ~ lol... from your lips to Santa's ear!!!